Advisory Council

Members of the Patricia VanBruwaene College of Business Advisory Council bring their own industry knowledge and work experience so that business programs at St. Ambrose thrive, grow, and inspire our students.

Council members also advise business programs and faculty in their delivery of relevant curriculum and high-impact experiences. This collaboration creates a direct connection between faculty and alumni working in a variety of business sectors.

Council Members

eric Eric Beckman '06
Council Vice-Chair
VP, Senior Controller, Central Bancshares, Inc.

don Don Courtright '99
Business Development and Client Service, William Blair & Co.

greg Greg Hass '95
CEO, Valley Construction

shane jones Shane Jones '05
Founding Member, Sales Recruiter, Fooda

dick Dick Kleine '13
Past Chair; Retired, John Deere

Jake Jake O'Rourke
Vice President, O'Rourke Sales Company

steve Steve Otto '91
Senior Vice President, National Sales
Manager – Federated Securities Corp.

doug palmerDoug Palmer '98
President, Tri-City Electric

carolCarol Reynolds '19, Chair
VP, Human Resources and Communications, Kent Corporation

paul rousePaul Rouse '04
President, Rouse Consulting Group

John RuhlJohn Ruhl '91
President, Ruhl & Ruhl Commercial Co.

sandersDoug Sanders '89
President and CEO, F&M Bank

andreaAndrea Walters '09
Marketing Automation Specialist, SAP Ariba

cathieCathie Whiteside '93
Past chair; Retired-Consultant

Members Not Pictured

Cyndi Papp Carrington '86
Team Manager, State Farm Insurance

Marie Ziegler '78
Past Chair, COB
Vice President (Retired), Deere and Co.


College of Business
McMullen Hall, 1st floor
518 W. Locust St.
Davenport, IA 52803

So, what's next?

Are you ready to take the next step? Click on the visit button below to learn more about our virtual and in-person visit options.